Sunday, August 7, 2011

Just saying about the Playoff game with the packers!?

I am not going to tarnish what the packers did to my Eagles in this last playoff game, but we beat ourselves in this one. Akers was 0/2 on field goal points which would have had us in the lead going on into chicago. The third down conversions killed us, and the pack did a great job....and we didn't. I have been an eagles fan for a long.........long time and I am honestly tired of hearing that we will get better and that we have a young team. Our shot was stripped because of a lousy 4th and 1 decision as well as two muffed field goals. I want to know what you think...and I am sure some of you will only answer to get points, but I want real answers. Are any other Eagles fans tired of hearing excuses?? I think the offense did okay considering they played a tough defense, but we should have been better. Vick had no pressure to p, and yet he was underthrowing people... I am also tired of people saying that we are a young team...I have been hearing that since Mcnabb was a rookie and it does jack squat for me. I know the fans are pissed right now, and yet no one is saying anything about Akers choking when we needed his questionable "probowl" leg. We play like **** and the pack got a freebie. Vick will get greedy just like he did on the last play and he will be asking "SHOW ME THE MONEY" and he will go elsewhere.....Just you watch! I am tired of Reid saying that it "all falls on him"......that does nothing for me at all. People need to start getting fired and changes need to be made! These guys get paid to produce and if they don't........then get rid of them! They talk about health???? I am tired of hearing that crap too....Peyton manning could beat teams by himself if needed and he makes crappy players look like probowl athletes. Eagles need help starting at the top and working their way down. Typical eagles excuses and lackluster performance as usual!

No comments:

Post a Comment